top of page
Search
  • unclejeffsroom

January 30, 2022: You got to giddy giddy up.


The next track on the Sabrina Soundtrack is *N Sync’s “Giddy Up”.


This song was featured on *N Sync’s self titled debut album (European ‘97: track 8, North American ‘98: track 13). This also the only track that featured writing credits from *N Sync.


This was always a perplexing song to me as a kid because in interviews they always talked about this song being about horses (they would always say it sarcastically/a little tongue in cheeky). So it went over my 11 year old head. I understood it when I watched them perform it live… even when it was performed for their Disney concert… it bugs me that it didn’t click when the entire end of the song is telling me to “ride it”.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2021 by Uncle Jeff's Room. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page