top of page
Search
  • unclejeffsroom

February 4, 2022: I see your face and I wanna ...SMASH


The next track on the album is from The Murmurs album Blender, it's the song "Smash".


I remember listening to this and categorizing it in my head as a "real music" which translates to "music with guitars". i always kept a file, if my brothers ever teased me about my music i had this to throw back at them... it had female vocals, so i feel like they would have discounted it right away.... oh well.


This song also brings up memories of walking to the park to meet my friends, with this song specifically blasting in my headphones (attached to my discman).


ps. i just checked on google maps, from the house I grew up in to the park we would meet at was a THIRTY SIX MINUTE WALK!!!!!!! wow. i complain about 6 minute walks to the grocery store now... lazy.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2021 by Uncle Jeff's Room. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page