top of page
Search
  • unclejeffsroom

February 2, 2022: So I fall again...


this song was originally from Phantom Planet's debut album Phantom Planet is Missing.

the Sabrina soundtrack was my initial introduction to guitary pop. at least music not forced onto me by my brothers (who only listened to "good music" because what I listened to was pop garbage). I think Phantom Planet's song was a standout in that it was completely different to the other pop tracks that came before it on the cd.


Phantom Planet's lead singer is Alex Greenwald, who i didn't realize was one of the guys from the Gap commercials.


Leather: "Just Can't Get Enough" - We slip and slide 'til we fall in love.


Vests: "Dress You Up" - I'm gonna dress you up in my love, in my love.


Cords: "Mellow Yellow" the first I'm just mad about Saffron.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2021 by Uncle Jeff's Room. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page